The Sunshine Blogging Award

Thanks to Belle @ Worlds Of Ink And Paper for this award!  It was a fun one, and I enjoyed the last question especially.

  1. Who was your fictional childhood hero? – I think my earliest may have been   High King Peter from Narnia. Also Black Beauty, if animals count.black-beauty
  2. Who is your favorite band?- Hm. I don’t even listen to bands that much. But I do like it when U2 comes on the radio.  Rend Collective has some excellent music, too.
  3. What was the most deep book you’ve ever read?- I’m guessing the bible is a given. Let’s see, The Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boom was ah-may-zing nonfiction; and I thought that Golden Daughter by Anne Elisabeth Stengl was a powerful fiction.
  4. What was your least favorite book you’ve ever read? (and I mean if it’s your least favorite due to opinion, and not morality of material)– I’m not sure. I know I’ve read some books which I didn’t take a shine to, despite them being fairly good in content and writing. But I don’t think I can pick one and say ‘this was my least favourite’.
  5. Who (disregarding the classic authors, like Tolkien, Stevenson, and Dickens) is your favorite author?- I know I’ve just mentioned Anne Elisabeth Stengl, but I’m going to do it again! Can I just take a moment to promote her Tales of Goldstone Wood series? They’re delicious, go buy ‘em!togw-books
  6. What is your favorite movie scene of all time?- The lighting of the beacons in The Return of the King, as well as both the opening scene and ending scene of The Sound of Music. I like mountains, I guess.
  7. If you had to pick one pen name/stage name to use forever instead of real one, what would it be?- I don’t think I’ll go by Blue forever… how about Anna? Anna Nomus? Or Sue Donym?
  8. What do you think is the best hobby a person could have? What about your own personal favorite hobby?– The best hobby a person could have is baking cookies. And then sharing them. With me.  As for my own personal favourite hobby, I love scribbling- especially expressions and character designs.
    img_20161105_0002_charcoloured
    Remember the ‘elf-like young man’ mentioned in this post?  This is him. 

     

  9. What is your favorite kind of scenery to be in (forests, riverside, etc.)?– Either farmland or mountainside. A river should be included in each one.
  10. Do you enjoy poetry? If so, who, in your opinion, is the greatest poet ever?- Poetry is nice. I like Robbie Burns, but my favourite is Banjo Paterson.

    “And the bush hath friends to meet him, and their kindly voices greet him
    In the murmur of the breezes and the river on its bars,
    And he sees the vision splendid of the sunlit plains extended,
    And at night the wond’rous glory of the everlasting stars.”- Clancy of the Overflow, by Banjo Paterson

  11. Where, if you could choose anywhere in all Europe, in any time period, would you go?– SO many choices! Can I go to Berlin and help break down the wall? Can I go to Britain and see how the Stonehenge was built?  Can I help Tyndale translate bibles in Antwerp?  There’s more I want to mention, but if I don’t  stop now I might go on forever.

Questions:

  1. If you could swap roles with one book character, which character would it be?
  2. If you could swap roles with one film character, which character would it be?
  3. Poof! You’ve turned into a flower fairy!  What leaf/flower would you patron?
  4. What would be your reaction to 13 dwarves barging into your house and adding you to their quest?
  5. Say you go on that quest, what role do you take?
  6. You have been cursed to only communicate through quotes from one book/film/play. Which book/film/play?
  7. You are forced to take on the role of a certain historical figure. Which one?
  8. The catch is that you must remain in the role of that figure to the day you die. Does your answer change?
  9. I’m baking you a cake. What type do you like best?
  10. What’s the most adorable thing a little kid has ever said to you?
  11. *whips out a rapier* Any last words?

Thanks again, Belle!

Now, I think I’ll nominate Abi @ If You Give a Girl a Blog, and Christine @ Musings of an Elf.

Of course, anyone is welcome to answer these questions in the comments, or feel free to take the award- providing you send a link to the post.

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogging Award

  1. A very interesting blog post here!
    Tales of Goldstone Wood are excellent, it’s sad that they won’t be continued for a long time though….

    Banjo Patterson is also great 🙂 Somehow though, I don’t believe I’ve ever read Clancy of the Overflow. Maybe because I mainly read them at the behest of my Grandad (Because Banjo Patterson’s mum was a distant ancestor) and he prefers the funny ones, like when Darcy Rode the Mule, and Mulgabill’s Bicycle. 🙂

    I quite like the questions you asked, I can imagine some very amusing results, I think I might have to try and answer them too sometime 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you
      It is so sad- painfully sad. I was desperately wanting to read Poison Crown.

      Clancy of the Overflow is one of my all-time favourites, along with Man from Snowy River. When Darcy Rode the Mule and Mulgabill’s Bicycle were pretty funny. Banjo Paterson was an excellent storyteller as well as poet.

      I hope so, I’d love to read them!

      Like

  2. Haha! Oh, Blue, your questions had me giggling outright. I may just have to snag this tag in order to have the fun of answering them. 😉

    I’ve heard so many good things about Tales of Goldstone Wood that I’m beginning to be seriously intrigued…

    And gah! I’d never heard of Banjo Paterson before (at least, I don’t think…), but those lines of poetry are gorgeous. They’ve got a very nice rollicking feel to them, and such a great rhyme scheme! I do love poetry with a good rhyme and rhythm, and (except in rare cases) get dreadfully fed up with poetry without much structure. What’s that G. K. Chesterton quote? “‘Free verse?’ You may as well call sleeping in a ditch ‘free architecture.'”

    Dear me, but I’ve rambled a bit. Time to cut this comment short, I think! Cheerio!

    Like

    1. Thanks, and please do!

      What’s keeping you? Get thee to a book store!

      Free verse may work now and then. But as a rule I prefer something with rhymes that cling to the mind, and a rhythm that rolls, as well as a vivid story. Banjo Paterson poems have that, and even some humour to boot.

      Like

  3. Oooh, these questions and answers were fun! YES to High King Peter! He’s such a great hero. And more yes to the Goldstone Wood books!!! AAAHHHHH. I just love them so very much!

    The lighting of the beacons in RotK STILL gives me chills even after the 29389438 time watching it. It’s such a powerful, exciting, and SATISFYING scene. GAH. The best!

    Your drawing is so cool! I love your style! I can’t even draw good stickmen. Artistic skills was not something I was gifted with. xD

    Thank you for tagging me! I love the questions you came up with!

    Like

    1. The Chronicles of Narnia was the first series to give me grand adventure…and a broken heart (Last Battle). The Tales of Goldstone Wood is the latest series to give me grand adventure….and a broken heart. I’m devoted to both.

      Such an iconic scene- I think I’ll go watch it again!

      Thanks! Character designs don’t always work out, but I’m pleased with this one.
      “Artistic skills was not something I was gifted with.” Not so! You paint some vivid word pictures!

      Your’e welcome! I hope you have fun with it.

      Like

  4. I love your answers! Particularly your name ideas for yourself in the future, those made me laugh.

    Chronicles of Narnia and Tales of Goldstone Wood are some of my faves as well. 🙂

    I have also never heard of Banjo Paterson… but I like the lines you posted. I may have to look him up. My favorite poets are William Blake and Robert Frost.

    Your questions are quite intriguing, I may have to steal them for a blog post 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, Jenelle!

      Banjo Paterson’s the one who wrote Waltzing Matilda and Man from Snowy River. William Blake and Robert Frost are also very good.

      Thanks! They were fun to think up, and I’m looking forward to seeing them answered. Feel free to steal!

      Like

Leave a Reply

